Last mould

September 10

On Tuesday I took a few large not baby squashes home. I gave one to my neighbors who (coincidentally) were standing in their back yard holding a wiggly baby girl (not theirs). I thought I ought to cook some myself – so cut up the one that I had kept , seeded skinned and boiled it. It is interesting to think that this is what the babies look like inside. The aroma was delicious but I probably should have steamed or baked it as I am afraid a lot of the flavour may be lost in the water. There was quite a lot of it in the end and I was not sure what exactly I wanted to do with it – so mushed it up and put it in the freezer to be made into countless delicious dishes in the future (hmm). I am planning to be away for the weekend so did a big water that will be repeated by Cindy tomorrow, cut off all small squash and put my last mould on the one that I allowed to
remain. That is it! – the last mould I will be putting on this season! I also added the four new babies to the garden – the most successful bearing the “eternal” crown.

What the babies look like on the inside.

on the inside

on the inside

The new children in various stages of development.

new child 1

new child 1

new child 2

new child 2

new child 3

new child 3

About The Kitchener Waterloo Art Gallery

The Kitchener-Waterloo Art Gallery exists in real space in Kitchener, Ontario. Featuring contemporary work, the Gallery provides opportunities to connect with art through public programs, classes and exhibitions. Admission is free.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

